Who Are We?

We are a 501(c)3 Florida Not for Profit Corp primarily dedicated to supporting and promoting the American Art of Blues Music and Performance on the Treasure Coast with marketing strategies designed to increase awareness and access to quality blues music throughout our community and state.

Serving Our Community

In order to best serve our music community, we are focused on effective strategies to meet our goals for the Treasure Coast Blues Society, such as:

  • Member Retainment Initiatives
  • New Membership Drives
  • Participation in the annual International Blues Challenge (IBC) competition
  • Scholarship: provides music scholarships to IRSC for two (2) notable students each year
  • Recycle Program which provides instruments free of charge to students in need
  • Blues Newsletter
  • Annual Member Appreciation Event
  • “Hooked on Music”: Monthly promotion of local blues bands and other genres
  • TCBS Website for information and news

Board Members

  • President – Hawk Levy
  • Vice President – Michael Harrison
  • Treasurer – Jill Albert
  • Secretary – Sandra Griffith
  • Board Member – Ed Berrios
  • Board Member – Lee Demopouls
  • Board Member – David Byrd
  • Board Member – Mike Loschiavo
  • Board Member – Elaine Souza
  • Board Member – Kenneth Griffith